top of page
golden fedora banner large.png

Golden Fedora Prize

The Golden Fedora Prize celebrates noir literature by contemporary writers. The Golden Fedora is a medallion commissioned from the Northwestern Mint, the same mint that coins the Pulitzers, awarded to entries selected by The Editors.  The prize will be awarded in different years for poetry and fiction. In 2019 the prize will be for Fiction. 


Submissions currently closed. 

2019 Noir Nation Golden Fedora Fiction Prize Winners


Erika Nichols-Frazer

BV Lawson

Anne Swardson

Honorable Mention

James Chesky

Jennifer Giacalone

A.M. Gregori

Mark Moran

Tyler Real

Gita Smith

JMP Zute




2018 Noir Nation Golden Fedora Poetry Prize Winners


George Perreault

Timothy Ryan

Michael Zimecki


Honorable Mentions


Frank De Blase

Joe Cortinas

James Gardner

Craig Kenworthy

Barry Nathan

JD Smith

Timothy Tarkelly

bottom of page